Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Angela Graham

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Dave Smith state farm for 4+ years. Jennifer, Keith. Bella and the other reps are all awesome. I have never had a better experience. The rates are great, They are always nice, compassionate,Understanding, and willing to help. I appreciate them so much. Definitely a great branch to work with!"
Profile photo of Rodney Davis

Rodney Davis

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the Best insurance company I had yet great people awesome service. I will keep doing business with them in the future."

NIC SYBESMA

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"There REALLY IS a Jake from State Farm! I recently requested a quote on my car and rental policies and promptly received a quote, from "Jake" at State Farm. After chuckling to myself I called and discovered Jake DOES work for this agency! Not only did he answer all my questions, he provided me rates that were extremely competitive. I can now say beyond a shadow of a doubt, Jake from State Farm did me right! He gave me the Patrick rate. Thanks Jake from State Farm!"

Eric Kukulski

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people and they have a Jake!!! But someone has to tell Dave to wipe the bird poo off the back of his truck! Oh my bad, it's a msu sticker!!! 😋"

Redline Racer

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They treat you like family"

Geoff Leverenz

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent I've ever had, he has been through ups and downs with us and Had always been amazing truely only ever concerned about our well being, If I was able to continue getting Coverage with him I would and or will in the future."

Michelle Sarbu

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with State Farm for a while now and we love it. They gave us a good deal and their costumer service is the best ! Jake and David are always so nice, quick and helpful with anything we need. 100% recommend them and State Farm to anyone!"

Bobbie Farris

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always like him his office is less then 3 miles. And great survice."

Rachel Roberts

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thankful to have a nice group of people so close by to provide great customer service. They are very helpful! We have appreciated the fact that David remembers who we are and is genuine in caring about his customers and their lives!!"

Rebecca Lorentz

November 17, 2021

1  out of  5
"I recently changed insurance after three years with Dave Smith. I never missed a payment or even filed a claim. After purchasing my first home, I switched my renters policy to a homeowners policy despite receiving a lower quote elsewhere. Staying with Dave’s office was a nightmare. My roof was in need of repair and I was given notice that my insurance policy would be dropped unless it was repaired. This was no big surprise, as I knew my roof needed repair, but the way it was handled was very dissatisfying. Not once did I receive a call from Dave during this process. After being a loyal customer for years, I would have expected at least a call from Dave. They issued me a refund before they ever contacted me that I would be dropped, which tells me they had no interest in keeping my business. The person in his office first told me they would work with me on replacing some shingles, but called back just a few hours later to tell me they expected a full roof replacement in an unreasonable amount of time. For such a costly repair, I refused to be rushed into selecting a company that could do it quickly without first vetting them. Luckily I now have the roof replaced and an insurance company with better customer service skills."

Lee Frisbie (Leeman)

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best over the phone service I was in a hurry like most and was on my way in no time thank you state farm"

Mark Ansel

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with this agency has been quite positive. They have handled my calls and inquiries quickly, knowledgeably, and efficiently. But what has impressed me most has been how Bella Lerma, a friendly Service Specialist at this agency, processed immediately an emergency that I faced. She did what needed to be done in a matter of only a few minutes, which told me that my issue as the customer was important to her. She put the customer first. As an employer, Bella is the kind of person you want for excellent customer service."

Lisa Dunkelberger

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"David is very knowledgeable, helpful, and genuinely cares about his customers. He goes above and beyond to ensure all needs are met, questions are answered, and his compassionate personality shines through."

Angel Startt

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an issue with the body shop that Repaired my car the emblems were moldy and they never got back to me. so I called over to the office Keith pulled my claim sent me a copy in which I was able to call the body shop back and tell them and I already got the report and that they are under warranty and they will be fixed. Because of Keith’s quick response the body shop called me back immediately and will be ordering the parts and setting up an appointment for me to go in and have my car properly repaired, Keith and Bella are both awesome clearly care about their customers and I would recommend David Smith State Farm on Kraft Lake Drive to everybody💯 Great rates and awesome service ❤️"

Camillia Amash

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have definitely been happy since making the switch to State Farm and working with David Smith's office. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. Its also a great value, I have better coverage for only $10 a month than what I was paying with my previous insurance!"

Laura

January 18, 2021

3  out of  5
"Don't like that they send you money back when you still have a bill."

Mos Clay

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"This location truly has a Dream Team Staff. It was a blessing to work with Bella, Keith, and Dave.  I had an untimely auto accident right before leaving on vacation out of state. Keith was the real MVP, with his attentiveness to my unfortunate auto accident. The support and help I've received from this All-star team have set a new standard for me on how customer support should be handled. I was not lost in callbacks, I was not debated, I was not scripted company policy on how there was nothing that could be done to help me. I was helped. I was offered several solutions that were for my best interest as a customer. I left out on vacation with all things final, able to enjoy my vacation worry-free."

Johnna tate

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was lucky to get to work with Keith who was so kind and patient with me. I'm not exactly savvy with this stuff and he broke it down for me and saved me so much money. Glad I chose State Pharm! %100 recommend!"

Betsy Maudrie

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am a 3 year customer, I have been know to add then remove cars on my policy, confusing and difficult to keep up with some times. I want to give special thanks to Bella Leena, this sweet heart of a lady is always pleasant, (even when I'm not so pleasantly ) Bella always explains my policy questions in a way I can understand. I will always be a state farm customer as long as they employ people like Bella Leena. Thank you Miss Bella"

Cari Swihart

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are great! So very friendly and helpful always"

David Samel

February 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"David truly cares about you as an individual with individual needs. He and his staff are honest, courteous, and will happily go the extra mile to take care of your insurance needs. I highly recommend this agency over all others. Great job, David!!"

Matt Micinski

April 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dave and his team are the utmost professionals. Any questions I may have had were immediately answered by Dave. He is very knowledgeable and informative in regards to auto and home insurance. We even discussed umbrella policies. He was able to quickly diagnose if I was under or over insured and gave me candid advice on what would help and most importantly protect my family. Please look no further if you need a responsible and honest agent. He truly looks out to your families' best interest."

Dave Weaver

April 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dave Smith and his team at State Farm in Caledonia have helped us for a long time. they are friendly, professional, and have always been extremely helpful when we had questions. I highly recommend them to anyone with insurance needs."

Carlos Clay

March 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Keith Germain has been a tremendous help to me while I have been insured with State Farm. From price checking with integrity to quality service by making sure all things are in place. He's my go to guy."

kris kloc

March 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent I have dealt with and they gave me the best price by far on home/auto insurance! Easy to make changes to your policy as well."