Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Anne Schepeler

Anne Schepeler

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Schepeler
"Great doing business with David. He doesn't seem to mind my pestering him with questions, and always gets right back to me with clear and concise answers."
Profile photo of Ellen Fitzgerald

Ellen Fitzgerald

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen Fitzgerald
"Think the worst weather day possible. Of course I get a flat tire. Call Dave's office, Bella confirmed tow, and within a couple of hours, cars at home with Best tow truck service ever! My congratulations to the State Farm office of Dave Smith, nods to Bella for the efficiency and kindness showed!"
Profile photo of Nereida Martinez

Nereida Martinez

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nereida Martinez
"I am always amazed by the service I receive every time I call for assistance. They always make sure I am getting the best rates."
Profile photo of Mr. Diesel

Mr. Diesel

January 1, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Mr. Diesel
"After 18 years of paying for homeowners’ insurance with State Farm and not filing ANY claims, they will not fix my hail damaged roof. RUN AWAY!! I am so disgusted. I have had my homeowner’s policy with State Farm for 18 years. I have never filed a claim. I have paid at least $30,600 in premiums during this amount of time to have my home insured. In September 2020, after saving for a year, I put a $7,500+ brand new roof on my entire house and garage. I immediately let State Farm know of this upgrade to my home. On April 4, 2023, our whole town and many nearby towns experienced a huge hailstorm. At this point my roof was not even three years old. Our whole house sustained significant damage. I had my roofer come over and assess the damage. When he found out our homeowner’s insurance was through State Farm, he was sad for me because he said they are terrible when a roof needs to be fixed. I guess he has experienced this in the past. Buckle up… Upon trying to file a claim, I had significant trouble getting someone to come look at my house. When they finally did come, I made sure that my roofer was there. He showed them ALL the damage to my entire house (roof, siding, gutters, chimney, deck, garage door). At one point while on the roof, the State Farm adjustor told my roofer that he could stop circling all the roof damage because he could see there was significant damage. He also agreed to all the other home damage. So, I awaited the report. The report stated that my home sustained damage to the vinyl siding (all sides), all aluminum downspouts, deck sheathing, deck finish, & deck handrails. For that damage, I would be given $3,600. What?? I had collected a pile of chimney debris that broke off during the storm. They said that wasn’t caused by hail. Hmmm. There was also significant circular damage to our gutters, but the hail apparently targeted only the downspouts??? Plus, the magic hail didn’t damage my roof!!!! What??? Upon calling the adjustor, he told me word for word that, “The HAIL damage on your roof wasn’t caused by hail.” That was some magic hail! How did it damage everything else and NOT anything on the roof??? I insisted that the roof was damaged and needed to be covered. They sent a second adjustor. Again, I made sure that my roofer was on hand to point out the obvious damage. The adjustor agreed that there was roof damage but that it was because the roof was installed wrong…?? No. Still upset, they decided to send an engineer. This report took a very long time to receive. Sadly, the report is FULL of lies. For one, they said that I was unable to tell them how old the roof was. Seriously? They have it documented. There were MANY more lies… Super long and frustrating story later… State Farm will not replace my roof. There is OBVIOUS damage. This is what insurance is for. I am absolutely disgusted and dismayed. I am an honest and hardworking person. I work in a public facing role, and I share my State Farm experience with many people. Seems like it would have been easier for them to do the right thing. During this experience, upon calling an independent adjustor/lawyer, I found out that insurance companies in Michigan can legally cheat their customers with no recourse. None. You can sue and the most you can get after paying a ton for lawyers and fees is for the insurance company to pay for the repairs that they should have covered to begin with. That is not possible for many hardworking people. It’s very wrong and absolutely sickening. David Smith (Caledonia, MI), I see that you respond to your Google Reviews. Please don’t even bother to respond to this one. Opening your mouth will just mean that more lies come out. You could have done the right thing. You know this is wrong. You know the report is full of lies. I don’t understand people who treat others as you do. How do you live with yourself? Absolutely disgusted. My kids have learned and now repeat often, “Like a bad neighbor, State Farm’s NOT there.”"
Profile photo of Cristle Weissmiller

Cristle Weissmiller

November 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cristle Weissmiller
"I have been with David Smith's office for as long as I can remember. They handle all of my insurance matters and now those of my grown children. I almost always work with representative Jake and he is knowledgeable and does outstanding work. I highly recommend this office for your insurance coverage!"
Profile photo of Karen Simons

Karen Simons

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Simons
"It's been great working with David and his team over the past few years! When I had to file a claim, they were easy to work with and I had no issues at all. David takes the time to fully explain what coverages we have in advance and how we can save money with some discounts. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!"
Profile photo of Erin Gregoire

Erin Gregoire

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Gregoire
"Jake was very friendly and explained everything. Very thorough, awesome people person. Knows his stuff and answered any question I had. Made sure I understood everything asked if I had any questions. Very easy to work with."
Profile photo of Richard Smith

Richard Smith

July 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Smith
"Jake handle my questions quickly and provided a follow up email. Working with Dave Smith's office is always a pleasure."
Profile photo of Tom Corcoran

Tom Corcoran

July 2, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Tom Corcoran
"Jake ironically met with me, and he represents himself and the agency like a pro. He addressed my needs and questions and the staff is friendly. If you are in Caledonia area, look them up."
Profile photo of sergey avanesyan

sergey avanesyan

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sergey avanesyan
"Thank you David and the team for the great service you guys provide everyday! You are the best!"
Profile photo of Katie Pomeroy

Katie Pomeroy

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Pomeroy
"David and his employees are always quick to helping me with any questions we may have. They are very courteous and knowledgeable. They have great customer service at this location! :)"
Profile photo of bernie sweetland

bernie sweetland

June 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by bernie sweetland
"Dave Smith, and everyone in his office, is the absolute best! Have been with him for several years now and had to use them for multiple car issues and our home insurance. No complaints."
Profile photo of Ja McCoy

Ja McCoy

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ja McCoy
"I've Been With Dave + His Team For About 5 Years And They Are Amazing. Extremely Helpful And Very Pleasant."
Profile photo of Amber

Amber

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amber
"I'm a returning State Farm customer. David's office gave me a better quote than my original agent could. They did not try to push me into a decision, were very patient as I was planning a month ahead, and they didn't try to sell me on every policy they can offer. Prompt email responses, and clearly answered every question I had. A pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Carol Hughes

Carol Hughes

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Hughes
"Great job very helpful and everything went smoothly feels great to be covered"
Profile photo of Jackson Bert

Jackson Bert

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackson Bert
"I have had my last 6 vehicles insured through David Smith’s State Farm agency and I have always felt very well taken care of , very well informed and have come to expect only the best from his agency. I would absolutely recommend anyone to call and speak with he or anyone of his Team and you will see right away that not only is he professional, he is also a very caring individual."
Profile photo of Sara Haarman

Sara Haarman

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Haarman
"David and his team are absolutely fantastic! The several times I have needed help they all have been right there to take on any problem or question I have. It is so refreshing to be able to make a call and talk with someone who is knowledgeable and helpful all in one."
Profile photo of Alisha Benavides

Alisha Benavides

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alisha Benavides
"Jake was so helpful when I was moving states and needed to switch my policies. He was great at communicating with me and went above and beyond to help me!"
Profile photo of D B

D B

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by D B
"I was able to work for Dave while I was going to College for a short stint. The time with him and his team was great. He offered me a flexible schedule while putting up with a college kid that didn't have skills put together to help his agency. I am now a business owner and looking back at his patients with me has been something that I have been able to learn from and use as I hire and train my employees. He is a family man and only wants what is best for his team and clients! I can not thank him enough for the time he allowed me to flounder around his office and point me in directions to learn!"
Profile photo of Ryan

Ryan

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan
"I got a quote in minutes from Jake. He's been super helpful with fast response!"
Profile photo of Evan Richter

Evan Richter

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Richter
"They have always taken great care of me."
Profile photo of michael mental

michael mental

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by michael mental
"Called them at 4:55pm to add a Truck we were buying and they helped us add it with no problem. They are great folks."
Profile photo of Trindle Jones

Trindle Jones

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trindle Jones
"For me, they're the least expensive. Never have had trouble getting ahold of them on the phone."
Profile photo of Angela Graham

Angela Graham

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Graham
"I've been with Dave Smith state farm for 4+ years. Jennifer, Keith. Bella and the other reps are all awesome. I have never had a better experience. The rates are great, They are always nice, compassionate,Understanding, and willing to help. I appreciate them so much. Definitely a great branch to work with!"
Profile photo of Rodney Davis

Rodney Davis

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rodney Davis
"State Farm is the Best insurance company I had yet great people awesome service. I will keep doing business with them in the future."